29.06.2018 21:00 - in: Friendlies S

    MLS All-Star Team roster features former Bianconeri

    Share with:
    • 1
    • 3
    • 2
    Major League Soccer has named the 26 players that will face Juventus in the August 1 All-Star Game in Atlanta with some familiar faces

    We're getting closer and closer to the 2018 summer tour presented by Jeep which starts in just about three weeks and today the MLS All-Star team that will face Juventus at the Mercedez-Benz Stadium in Atlanta was revealed.

    There are two names who have pulled on the Bianconero before with Sebastian Giovinco and Zlatan Ibrahimovic earning spots on the squad. 

    Giovinco, a player who came through the academy, played 132 times with 20 goals. Giovinco won two Scudettos, the Serie B championship and two Super Cups before moving to Toronto FC who are the current MLS Cup champions. 

    Ibrahimovic played two seasons with the Bianconeri from 2004 to 2006 winning the Scudetto on both occasions with 26 goals in 92 games. 

    The squad, coached by Atlanta United manager Tata Martino, features this squad selected through a combination of fan vote, manager selection and two Commissioner's picks. 

    CLICK HERE to learn more about each player

    GOALKEEPERS: Brad Guzan (Atlanta United), Zack Steffen (Columbus Crew).

    DEFENDERS: Francisco Calvo (Minnesota United), Laurent Ciman (LAFC), Matt Hedges (FC Dallas), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls), Michael Murillo (New York Red Bulls), Michael Parkhurst (Atlanta United), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City).

    MIDFIELDERS: Miguel Almiron (Atlanta United), Ezequiel Barco (Atlanta United), Alphonso Davies (Vancouver Whitecaps), Jonathan Dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Alberth Elis (Houston Dynamo), Ignacio Piatti (Montreal Impact), Alexander Ring (New York City FC), Ilie Sanchez (Sporting Kansas City), Diego Valeri (Portland Timbers), Yoshimar Yotun (Orlando City SS), Wilfried Zahibo (New England Revolution).

    ATTACKERS: Sebastian Giovinco (Toronto FC), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (LA Galaxy), Josef Martinez (Atlanta United), Carlos Vela (LAFC), David Villa (New York City FC), Bradley Wright-Phillips (New York Red Bulls).

    Share with:
    • 1
    • 3
    • 2
    Information on the use of cookies
    This website uses cookies and, in some cases, third-party cookies for marketing purposes and to provide services in line with your preferences.
    If you want to know more about our cookie policy click here.
    By clicking OK, or closing this banner, or browsing the website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.